Sexual Harassment Prevention Training

Date: 3/27/2024
Time: 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Short Description: ATTENTION Dentists (including all specialties) and all members of the dental team (dental hygienists, assistants), including the business and office staff: California law requires all employers of 5 or more employees to provide training to its supervisory and nonsupervisory employees on sexual harassment and abusive conduct prevention. Every two years, nonsupervisory employees must receive at least one hour of training and supervisory employees must receive at least two hours of training.
GotoWebinar, webinar, CA webinar

Upon payment receipt, the GotoWebinar link to join the 'live CE Webinar will be sent to your email that is on file.  The webinar link to join the CE will be sent to you 24 hours prior to the meeting and 1 hour prior as a reminder.  Please check your junk email folder if you don't see the GotoWebinar link to join the 'live' CE Program for Thurs, Feb. 24, 2022 from 3pm-8pm PST.  If you need assistance or have technical issues, please call the Harbor Dental Society office at 562.595.6303 as staff will be available the evening of the 'live' webinar. Thank You!

Event Registration: Register for this event

iCal File vCal File Google Calendar Yahoo Calendar

Sexual Harassment Prevention Training Class

     California law requires that employers with 5 employees or more, receive training on sexual harassment and abusive conduct in the workplace. The purpose of the course is to educate and remind employees and employers how to identify, remediate and prevent unlawful sexual harassment and abusive conduct.

     The course shall also discuss remedies available to sexual harassment victims. In order to determine if this training is mandatory for your office, calculate the full-time employees, part-time employees, temps, doctors, employees on a leave of absence and any other individual who is regularly paid through payroll, (e.g., children, cleaning personnel, etc.).

     Employees are to receive the training within six months of hire or promotion, (from non-supervisory position to supervisory position), and must undergo the same training every two (2) years thereafter. Temporary employees must receive the training within 30 calendar days or 100 hours worked, whichever occurs first. This is a two-hour training; both supervisory and non-supervisory staff shall attend the first hour and only supervisory staff are required to attend the second hour.

This training offers several benefits.

1) attendees shall comply with California’s mandatory sexual harassment prevention training requirement.

2)  Harbor Dental Society shall offer continuing education credit from the Dental Board for attendee participation. 

3) Julia as your trainer is an attorney whose law firm specializes in representing dentists and specialists, therefore she is in a unique position to incorporate case-studies that are directly applicable to the dental office environment. 

Finally, California law provides that employers must pay their staff for their attendance. The first hour of this training (which both supervisory and non-supervisory staff must attend) concludes by 5:00 pm PST in an effort to avoid paying non-supervisory staff at an overtime rate for their attendance.

Note: There will be a 5 minute break for non-supervisory staff to jump off the 'live' CE webinar to continue the training for the Employer and Supervisors who will stay on until 6:05pm PST.


Contact Information

IES Website Design & Development

You can contact us via email at , or reach us at the following address:

5401 Business Park South
Bakersfield, CA