Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Effective January 1, 2019, California employers with 5 or more employees (including those located out of state) are required to provide sexual harassment prevention training to all employees before January 1, 2020. The minimum count of "5" employees includes seasonal and temporary hires as well as independent contractors. That includes 2 hours of sexual harassment prevention training to California supervisors and 1 hour of such training to non-supervisory employees in California. Training must take place within 6 months of hire or promotion and every 2 years thereafter.
As the newest Harbor member benefit, HDS members receive a 20% discount on the online training and will receive key HR resources to be compliant with the new law.
Harbor Dental Society is constantly working to deliver the best value of practice solutions for Harbor members and will continue to identify membership benefits of value for years to come.
Login to the Harbor Dental Society site to access the online training for you and your employees. The key HR resources will be sent to you after you submit proof of completion of the online training.